October 28, 2021

Aria the Bededizione Opening Theme Song “Espero” by Yui Makino & Aria the Crepuscolo & Aria the Benedizione Original Soundtrack Quattro to Release Simultaneously on December 1, 2021

  • September 29, 2021
  • 4 min read
Aria the Bededizione Opening Theme Song “Espero” by Yui Makino & Aria the Crepuscolo & Aria the Benedizione Original Soundtrack Quattro to Release Simultaneously on December 1, 2021

Aria the Benedizione, the latest and final chapter of the ARIA series, will be out on December 3 in
Japan. Yui Makino, who sang the opening theme “Undine” for the original Aria the Animation, will be
returning to sing the opening and ending theme songs for Aria the Benedizione.

The opening theme, which is composed and arranged by Mina Kubota, is titled “Espero.” The ending
theme is a newly recorded version of “Undine,” titled “Undine ~2021 edizione~”
Choro Club‘s Shigeharu Sasago and Jyoji Sawada, who have handled the music of the ARIA series for
many years, also participated in the recordings for “Espero” and the new “Undine,” making this a
culmination of 16 years of ARIA music.

And, for the first time in 13 years, a completely new soundtrack featuring music from both ARIA The
CREPUSCOLO and Aria the Benedizione will be released on the same day!

This album will be handled by Choro Club feat. Senoo. It will contain two insert songs from ARIA The
CREPUSCOLO: “Coccolo” and “Barcarolle”. Both feature vocals left behind by the late Eri Kawai (the
singer for Athena), as well as vocals and music by Ryo Hirohashi (the voice actress for Alice). These two
songs have been revived as completely new versions.

Release information

Espero by Yui Makino (Aria the Benedizione Opening Theme Song)
Release date: December 1, 2021 (two editions available)

ARIA Edition
VTCL-35337 / ¥1,320 (including tax) / anime cover
1. Espero
2. Undine ~2021 edizione~
3. Espero ~cinema ver.~
4. Espero (w/o Yui)
5. Undine ~2021 edizione~(w/o Yui)

YUI Edition
VTCL-35338 / ¥1,540 (including tax) / artist photo cover
1. Espero
2. Undine ~2021 edizione~
Plus another new song by Yui Makino and karaoke tracks without her.

Aria the Crepuscolo & Aria the Benedizione Original Soundtrack Quattro

Release date: December 1, 2021
VTCL-60554 / ¥3,300 (including tax)
☆Cover art will be a new ARIA illustration

1. Neo Venezia no Aki
2. Akogare
3. Itazura na Tameiki
4. Hakubo
5. Waki Yaku De Iikara
6. Tsuioku no Dolce ~Canal Grande~
7. Christmas-doori
8. Nayameru Undinetachi
9. Tsuioku no Dolce ~Canal Cafe Pianoforte~
10. Tayutau Shikisai ~La Strada per Bosa~
11. Shukusai no Maku ga Aku
12. Yume no Kizahashi
13. Coccolo ~2 pianos version~
14. Barcarolle ~orchestra version~
15. Umizoi no Fuyu
16. Kazemakase
17. Hon no Sukoshi Dake
18. Ari no Mamade
19. Mattari Tea Time
20. Zeitaku na Yuutsu
21. Bonbori
22. Shinjiru Kimochi
23. Itsuka Miageta Sora e
24. Gondola no Maho
25. Fuyu no Sekai ~Fiocco di Neve~
26. Tabidachi no Sora ~ARIA Forever~
27. Akogare ~Winter Promenade Pianoforte~

Yui Makino Profile

■ Date of Birth: January 19, 1986
■ Blood type: O
■ Place of Birth: Mie Prefecture

She began her performing career as a child actress at the age of three.
She began playing the piano at the age of four and graduated from the piano department of the Tokyo
College of Music High School and then the Tokyo College of Music itself.

At the age of eight, she met Shunji Iwai and performed the piano accompaniment for Love Letter.
After that, she also performed the accompaniment for All About Lily Chou-Chou and Hana and Alice.

After working as a child actress, she made her voice acting debut in April 2005 as Sakura, the heroine of
Tsubasa: RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE, an anime based on an original story by CLAMP. At the same time, she
made her pre-debut singing “Omna Magni,” the ending theme for Genesis of Aquarion produced by Yoko

In August of the same year, she released “Amrita,” the theme song of Tsubasa: RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE the
Movie: The Princess in the Birdcage Kingdom, and her singing career began in earnest. Since then, she
has voiced many anime characters and has also continued working as a singer on many anime tie-in

On August 18, she released a Blu-ray version of Yui Makino Live Concert Five6three7, her 15th
anniversary concert held in April 2021 (released and distributed by Amuse).

About Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *